Below Header Govt Ad

Prem Singh Tamang sworn-in as Sikkim Chief Minister

Gangtok: Sikkim Krantikari Morcha (SKM) President Prem Singh Tamang, popularly known as PS Golay, took oath as the New Chief Minister of Sikkim on Monday.

The Governor of Sikkim Ganga Prasad administered the oath of office and secrecy to Golay and his council of ministers at a special ceremony held at Palzor Stadium here.

51-year-old Golay took the oath in Nepali language. He is not a member of the state Assembly at present as he did not contest the polls.

The Council of Ministers who took the oath include Kunga Nima Lepcha, Sonam Lama, Loknath Sharma, Mingma Norbu, Karma Loday Bhutia,  B. S. Pant, Mani Kumar Sharma, Arun Upreti, Bhim Hang Subba and Sanjit Kharel.

The portfolios will be allowed later, sources said.

A host of dignitaries including outgoing Chief Minister Pawan Chaling, Chief Justice of Sikkim High Court were present in the ceremony among others.

Also Read: Naveen Patnaik Invites Modi To His Swearing-In Ceremony On May 29

Kalinga TV is now on WhatsApp. Join today to get latest Updates
Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.