Below Header Govt Ad

Pema Khandu sworn-in as Arunachal Pradesh CM

Itanagar:  Senior BJP leader Pema Khandu was sworn- in as the Chief Minister of Arunachal Pradesh for a second term on Wednesday. Along with Khandu, 11 other ministers of the cabinet were also sworn in today.

Khandu and members of his Council of Ministers were administered the oath of office and secrecy by Governor B D Mishra at the Dorjee Khandu Convention Centre here.

Among other dignitaries, Chief Ministers of Assam, Nagaland, Manipur, Tripura and Meghalaya attended the function.

The BJP led by Khandu won 41 seats in the 60-member Arunachal Pradesh Legislative Assembly in 2019 elections.

Also Read: Odisha : List Of Ministers And Their Portfolios

Kalinga TV is now on WhatsApp. Join today to get latest Updates
Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.