Odisha Election: Congress announces candidates for 4 more Odisha Assembly seats

Bhubaneswar: The Central Election Committee (CEC) of Congress today announced four more candidates for the ensuing 2019 state Assembly elections.

Here is the list:

  1. Shyamghan Pradhan to contest from G Udaygiri state Assembly seat.
  2. Biren Senapati to contest from Rourkela state Assembly seat.
  3. Ramesh Purohit to contest from Patnagarh state Assembly seat.
  4. Sambhunath Panigrahi to contest from Hinjili state Assembly seat.

Notably, the grand old party had earlier picked Muktikant Biswal as its candidate for the Rourkela assembly constituency and Ram Krishna Panda for the Hinjili assembly segment.

Also Read: BJP’s Raj Kishore Das Joins BJD, Challenges Dharmendra To Win Election From Odisha

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.