Know the trains rescheduled, cancelled, diverted due to Cyclone Phethai

Bhubaneswar: The East Coast Railways (ECoR) and South Central Railway‏ have rescheduled, cancelled and diverted several trains due to Cyclone Phethai, which made landfall near Katrenikona in East Godavari district of Andhra Pradesh this afternoon.

The ECoR on its Twitter handle informed that:

20809 Sambalpur-Nanded Nagavali Express from Sambalpur on 17th Dec,18 will run on diverted route via Titilagarh-Raipur-Balharsha.

22872 Tirupati-Bhubaneswar Exp from Tirupati on 17.12.2018 at 1600hrs instead of 1215hrs, 07838 Kacheguda-Tata Spl from Kacheguda on 17th  December at 1600hrs instead of 1300hrs.

12805/12806 Visakhapatnam-Secunderabad-Visakhapatnam Janmabhoomi Exp will remain cancelled between Visakhapatnam and Vijayawada from both directions.

17479 Puri-Tirupati Exp re-scheduled to leave Puri at 1715hrs instead of 1315hrs and 11020 Konark Express with scheduled departure time of 1525 hrs (3.25 pm) is likely to be re-scheduled on 17-12-2018.

22833 Bhubaneswar-Krishnarajpuram Humsafar Express has been re-scheduled to leave Bhubaneswar at 1600hrs instead of 1200hrs.

12863 Howrah-Yesvantpur Exp controlled at Visakhapatnam, 18463 Bhubaneswar-Bangalore Prashanti Exp to be controlled at Visakhapatnam & 17015 Bhubaneswar-Secunderabad Visakha Exp likely to be controlled before Palasa.

22642 Shalimar-Trivendrum Express – Departed from Summadevi will be controlled near Palasa. 12510 Guwahati-Bangalore Express-Departed from Surla Road will be controlled near or before Palasa.

Trains Controlled enroute – 12840 Chennai Central-Howrah Mail Samalkot, 13352 Alleppy-Dhanbad Bokaro Exp Rajahmundry, 12864 Yesvantpur-Howrah Exp #Tadepalligudem & 18464 Bangalore-Bhubaneswar Prasanthi Exp Samalkot.

The South Central Railway‏ also informed that it has cancelled the following trains due to  Cyclone Phethai.

This apart, the South Central Railway has issued Hipline numbers – 9121271340, 9121271447, 0866-2576924 (for Vijatawada ) and 9701379981 and 0863-2254161 (for Guntur) to monitor the situation on a 24X7 basis.

Also Read: Cyclone Phethai Makes Landfall In Andhra Pradesh

You might also like

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.