Kalinga TV
Kahe Thik Dekhaye Thik


Jolt for BJP as Congress-JD(S) coalition wins 4 of 5 seats in Karnataka


Bengaluru: In a major setback for the Bharatiya Jananta Party (BJP), the Congress-JD(S) coalition in Karnataka has won four of the five seats in the recently held assembly by poll.

The alliance won Jamakhandi and Ramanagara assembly seats and Bellary, Madhya parliamentary seats while BJP won the Benary seat.

The Congress candidate won Jamakhandi after the final round. Congress candidate Anand Siddhu defeated BJP’s Kulkami Shrikant.

A major setback is for BJP in Bellary seat as VS Ugrappa of Congress secured 628365 votes.

JD (S) candidate Anitha Kumaraswamy won the Ramanagara assembly seat by a margin of 1,09,137 votes. Meanwhile, JD (S) LR Shivaramegowda defeated BJPs Dr. Siddaramaiah by a massive margin of 3,24,943 votes in Mandya Lok Sabha seat.

In Shimoga, BJP candidate B Y Raghavendra defeated his rival Madhu Bangarappa of JD(S) by a margin of 52,148 votes.

President of Karnataka Pradesh Congress Committee (KPCC) Dinesh Gundu Rao said the alliance victory has sent a clear message to the nation that it is the opportune time for a change.

Also Read: Popular Bhajan Singer Vinod Agarwal Passes Away


You might also like