BJP releases candidates’ list for 3 LS, 11 Assembly seats for Odisha

Bhubaneswar: The Central Election Committee (CEC) of Bharatiya Janta Party (BJD) today released another set of its candidates for the upcoming Lok Sabha and Assembly polls in Odisha.

The new list includes the names of three Lok Sabha and 11 Assembly candidates including new entrant Abhimanyu Sethi, son of veteran Biju Janata Dal (BJD) leader and sitting MP from Bhadrak constituency Arjun Charan Sethi.

Bijoy Mohapatra, who returned to the lotus party fold remaining dissident for few times also made it to the list by being fielded from Patkura Assembly constituency.

As per the list, the saffron party has fielded Bisweswar Tudu from Mayurbhanj Lok Sabha constituency, Abhimanyu Sethi from Bhadrak and Amiya Mallick from Jajpur.

Similarly, in Assembly constituencies, Alok Sethi (Anandpur), Nabacharan Majhi (Rairangpur), Krushna Chandra Mohapatra (Morada), Sukanta Nayak (Nilagiri), Bhagirathi Pradhan (Athamallik), Subhranshu Sekhar Padhi (Banki), Brajendra Ray (Athagarh), Bijoy Mohapatra (Patkura), Bijay Pradhan (Mahakalpada), Jayanta Sarangi (Puri), Aparajita Mohanty (Bhubaneswar North) have made it to the list.


Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.