Assembly Elections 2018: Polling begins in Mizoram, Madhya Pradesh

Aizawl/ Bhopal: Voting began for the assembly elections in Mizoram and Madhya Pradesh on Wednesday morning.

In Mizoram, voting started at 7 AM and will end at 4 PM. 209 contestants of several parties are in the fray for 40-member Mizoram Assembly.

In Madhya Pradesh, voting, which began at 8 AM, will continue till 5 PM. However, timing for polling in Baihar, Lanji and Parswada Assembly constituencies of Balaghat district has been set from 7 AM to 3 PM.

BJP has been in power in Madhya Pradesh for the past 15 yeras while the Congress has been in power in Mizoram since 2008.

Elaborate security arrangements have been made to ensure free, fair and peaceful elections in both the states.

Also Read:Hockey World Cup 2018: India To Take On South Africa In Opener


You might also like

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.