Andhra Pradesh: Jagan Reddy to appoint 5 Deputy CMs

Amaravati: In a first of its kind decision in the country, YSR Congress party President and Andhra Pradesh Chief Minister Y S Jagan Mohan Reddy on Friday announced to appoint five Deputy chief ministers under him in a full 25-member Cabinet.

The Chief Minister made the announcement during a meeting of YSRC legislature party meeting at his residence and party headquarters in Tadepalli here.

Reddy said, the deputy CMs will be from five different regions of Andhra Pradesh — Rayalaseema, Prakasham, Krishna Delta, Godavari and Vizag. They will be from different communities like SC, ST, ST, BC and minority and Kapu community, he added.

In the previous N Chandrababu Naidu government, one each from Kapu and BC communities was made Deputy Chief Minister. Deputy CMs – Nimmakayala Chinna Rajappa and K E Krishna Murthy held important ministries of home and revenue respectively.

Also Read: Odisha Incurred Loss Of Over Rs 9,000cr Due To Cyclone Fani

You might also like
Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.