7 states get new Governors

New Delhi: Bihar Governor Satya Pal Malik has been transferred to Jammu and Kashmir. He will succeed Jammu and Kashmir Governor NN Vohra, who has handled the charge of the state for more than a decade.

According to a Rashtrapati Bhavan communiqué, Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) Lal Ji Tandon has been appointed as the Governor of Bihar.

Likewise, Satyadev Narayan Arya has been named the new Haryana governor in place of Kaptan Singh Solanki, who has been transferred to Tripura.

Present governor of Tripura Tathagata Roy has been shifted to Meghalaya, whose governor Ganga Prasad will now move to Sikkim.

Baby Rani Maurya also has been posted as the new governor of Uttarakhand in place of KK Paul.

Kalinga TV is now on WhatsApp. Join today to get latest Updates
Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.