5-judge Supreme Court bench to hear Ayodhya case on Jan 10

New Delhi: A five-judge Constitution bench of the Supreme Court will conduct the hearing on Ayodhya on January 10.

Chief Justice of India Ranjan Gogoi will lead the bench. Justice SA Bobde, Justice NV Ramana, Justice UU Lalit and Justice DY Chandrachud are the other four members of bench.

According to reports, the hearing will begin at 10.30 am.

The Ayodhya title dispute is being fought in the court since 1940s. The Faizabad district court declared in 1949 that parties representing Muslims, Hindus and Nirmohi Akhara as joint title holders of the disputed land in Ayodhya. Sixty-one years later, the Allahabad High Court gave a similar judgment.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.