2019 Election Results: BJP Leads In UP Despite Akhilesh-Mayawati Putting Tough Fight

Lucknow: The SP-BSP alliance has caused a minor dent in the BJP’s 2014 tally but the saffron party is leading in Uttar Pradesh.

The Mahagathbandhan is presently leading in 19 seats (BSP-11, SP-8) while the BJP is leading in 58 seats. In 2014, BJP’s UP count in the last was a staggering 71 of the 80 seats.

On the other hand, the Congress was ahead only in one seat in Uttar Pradesh, with party president Rahul Gandhi trailing BJP’s Smriti Irani in Amethi by nearly 11,000 votes.

Three out of the four Uttar Pradesh cabinet ministers fielded by the BJP are leading, according to the Election Commission trends. SP Singh Baghel, Rita Bahuguna Joshi and Satyadev Pachauri are leading over their rivals from their respective seats.

On the other hand, Union Ministers Manoj Sinha and Maneka Gandhi are trailing from Ghazipur and Sultanpur Constituency respectively.

Prime Minister Narendra Modi leading in Varanasi by a margin of 1.22 lakh votes, according to Election Commission trends.

Also Read: Naveen Patnaik All Set For 5th Term, Leads In Hinjili And Bijepur

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.