List of Ministers in Odisha with Portfolios (October 2017)

Chief Minister Naveen Patnaik, on May 7, effected the much awaited Ministry Reshuffle. His Ministry now has10 new Ministers while two of them have been elevated to the Cabinet rank. Ten Ministers had resigned on May 6.


Here’s the List of Ministers with Portfolios:

Chief Minister (Naveen Patnaik):
Home, General Administration & Public Grievance & any other Department specifically not assigned.

Cabinet Ministers:


1. Bijayashree Routray  Forest & Environment
2. Bikram Keshari Arukha Rural Development, Parliamentary Affairs
3. Pradeep Maharthay Agriculture, Fisheries & Animal Resources Development (Addl Charge), Panchayatiraj and Drinking Water
4. Usha Devi Planning & Convergence, Skill Development, Technical Education
5. Surjya Narayan Patro Food & Civil Supplies, Cooperatives
6. Badri Narayan Patra School & Mass Education, Science & Technology
7. Niranjan Pujari Water Resources and Urban Development
8. Prafulla Samal Women & Child Welfare, Mission Shakti, Social Security & Empowerment of Persons with Disabilities, MSME
9. Maheswar Mohanty Revenue & Disaster Management
10. Sasibhushan Behera Finance and Excise,  Public Enterprise (Addl Charge)
11. Pratap Jena  Health & Family Welfare, Law, I & PR
12. Ramesh Chandra Majhi SC/ST Development, Minority & Backward Class Welfare
13. Prafulla Mallick   Works, Steel & Mines

MoS (Independent Charge)

1. Ashok Chandra Panda  Tourism & Culture
2. Snehangini Chhuria  Handlooms, Textiles, Handicrafts
3. Dr. Nrusingha Sahu  Commerce & Transport
4. Susanta Singh  Energy, Labour, ESI
5. Ananta Das  Industries, Higher Education (Ind)
6. Chandra Sarathi Behera  Sports & Youth Affairs, Electronics & IT.


By KalingaTV News Network –

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.