Bank Holiday In April : Banks Will Not Function For 15 Days In April, Check The List

According to the Reserve Bank of India’s (RBI) holiday calendar, banks across the country will remain closed for nine days in April due to various festivals and observances. Apart from this, the banks will also not function on the second and the fourth Saturdays in April and four Sundays. This means bankers will have 15 days of holidays.

In such a situation, if you are thinking of going to the bank next month to settle some work, then it is necessary to know first on which days the bank will be closed and why?

Banks will remain closed due to the closing of annual accounts on the beginning of the month, i.e on the 1st of April. At the same time, banks will be closed due to Good Friday on the 2nd. Banks will remain closed on the 4th i.e Sunday. Likewise, on the 10th it is the second Saturday and the next day i.e. 11 April is Sunday.

April 13 is Ugadi (Gudi Padwa), the Telugu New Year, while there is Sunday on April 18. There is Ram Navami and Garia Puja on 21 April, then the fourth Saturday is on 24 April and Sunday on 25 April. Apart from that, banks will remain closed in different States due to various reasons.

Here’s the complete list:

April 1: Banks will close their yearly accounts

April 2: Good Friday

April 4 – Sunday

April 5: Birthday of Babu Jagjivan Ram

April 6: Legislative assembly elections in Tamil Nadu

April 10 – Second Saturday

April 11 – Sunday

April 13: Gudhi Padwa/Telugu New Year’s Day/Ugadi Festival/Sajibu Nongmapanba (Cheiraoba)/1st Navratra/Baisakhi

April 14: Dr Babasaheb Ambedkar Jayanti/Tamil New Year’s Day/Vishu/Biju Festival/Cheiraoba/Bohag Bihu

April 15: Himachal Day/Bengali New Year’s Day/Bohag Bihu/Sarhul

April 16: Bohag Bihu

April 18: Sunday

April 21: Shri Ram Navami (Chaite Dashain)/Garia Puja

April 24: Fourth Saturday

April 25: Sunday

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.