66th National Film Awards for 2018 announced: Here is the full list of awardees

Ayushmann Khurrana and Vicky Kaushal share the Best Actor Award for Andhadhun and Uri The Surgical Strikes. Keerthi Suresh won for Mahanati

The 66th National Film awards were announced today. Rahul Rawail, head of the Jury for feature films presented the list along with other jury members at a press conference held at Shastri Bhawan in New Delhi.

Established in 1954, the National Film Awards is considered the most prominent awards in the Indian film industry.

Every year, National Film awards are announced in April and the ceremony is held on May 3. However, the same got delay this year thanks to the general elections.

In the feature film National Awards were announced for 31 categories. This year a new category has been added to the existing list. It is an award for ‘Film friendly State’. This year Uttarakhand has been announced as the film friendly State.

Here is the full list of winners of the 66th National Film Awards:

Best Film

The Best Film award goes to Gujarati film Hellaro.

Best Director

The Best Director award goes to Uri director Aditya Dhar.

Best Actress

The Best Actress award goes to Mahanati actor Keerthy Suresh.

Best Actor

The Best Actor award goes to Andhadhun actor Ayushmann Khurrana and Uri actor Vicky Kaushal.

Best Debut Film of a Director

The Best Debut Film of a Director award goes to Naal director Sudhakar Reddy Yakkanti.

Nargis Dutt Award for Best Feature Film on National Integration

The Nargis Dutt Award for Best Feature Film on National Integration goes to Kannada film Ondalla Eradalla.

Best Popular Film Providing Wholesome Entertainment

The Best Popular Film providing wholesome entertainment award goes to Badhaai Ho.

Best Film on Social Issues

The Best Film on Social Issues award goes to Padman.

Best Film on Environment Conversation

The Best Film on Environment Conversation award goes to Mararthi film Paani.

Best Supporting Actor

The Best Supporting Actor award goes to Swanand Kirkire for Chumbak.

Best Supporting Actress

The Best Supporting Actress award goes to Surekha Sikri for Badhaai Ho

Best Child Artist

The Best Child Artist award goes to P V Rohith for Ondalla Eradalla (Kannada), Sameep Singh for Harjeeta (Punjabi), Talha Arshad Reshi for Hamid (Urdu) and Shrinivas Pokale for Naal (Marathi).

Best Male Playback Singer

The Best Male Playback Singer award goes to Arijit Singh for Padmaavat song “Binte Dil”.

Best Female Playback Singer

The Best Female Playback Singer award goes to Bindhu Malini for Nathicharami song “Maayavi Manave”.

Best Dialogue

The Best Dialogue award goes to Bengali film Tarikh.

Best Adapted Screenplay

The Best Adapted Screenplay award goes to Andhadhun.

Best Original Screenplay

The Best Original Screenplay award goes to Rahul Ravindran for Telugu film Chi La Sow.

Best Sound Designer

The Best Sound Designer award goes to Bishwadeep Chatterjee for Uri: The Surgical Strike.

Best Editing

The Best Editing award goes to Kannada film Nathicharami.

Best Production Design

The Best Production Design award goes to Malayalam film Kammara Sambhavam.

Best Costume Designer

The Best Costume Designer award goes to Telugu film Mahanati.

Best Makeup Artist

The Best Makeup Artist award goes to Telugu film Awe.

Best Music Director

The Best Music Director award goes to Sanjay Leela Bhansali for Padmaavat.

Best Lyrics

The Best Lyrics award goes to lyricist Mansore for Kannada film Nathicharami song “Maayavi Manave”.

Also read: 71-Year-Old Iconic RK Studio Demolished; Shree 420, Bobby Were Shot There

Best Special Effects

The Best Special Effects award goes to Telugu film Awe and Kannada film KGF.

Best Choreography

The Best Choreography award goes to Kruti Mahesh Midya and Jyoti D Tommar for Padmaavat song “Ghoomar”.

Best Action

The Best Action award goes to Vikram More and Anbu Ariv for Kannada film KGF.

Best Punjabi Film

The Best Punjabi Film award goes to Harjeeta.

Best Assamese Film

The Best Assamese Film award goes to Bulbul Can Sing.

Best Tamil Film

The Best Tamil Film award goes to Baaram.

Best Telugu Film

The Best Telugu Film award goes to Mahanati.

Best Malayalam Film

The Best Malayalam Film award goes to Sudani From Nigeria.

Best Urdu Film

The Best Urdu Film award goes to Hamid.

Best Urdu Film

The Best Urdu Film award goes to Hamid.

Best Hindi film

The Best Hindi Film award goes to Andhadhun.

Best Marathi film

The Best Marathi Film award goes to Bhonga.

Best Garu Film

The Best Garu Film award goes to Mama.

Best Rajasthani film

The Best Rajasthani film award goes to Turtle.

Special mention award in feature film category

The special mention award goes to Sruthi Hariharan for Nathicharami, Chandrachoor Rai for Kadak , Jojo George for Joseph and Savithri for Sudani From Nigeria.

You might also like

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.