List of Ministers in Odisha with Portfolios (May 2017)

Chief Minister Naveen Patnaik has effected the much awaited Ministry Reshuffle today by inducting 10 new Ministers and elevating 2 to Cabinet rank. 10 Ministers had resigned yesterday.


Here’s the List of Ministers with Portfolios:

Chief Minister (Naveen Patnaik):
Home, General Administration & Public Grievance, Works, Water Resources & any other Department specifically not assigned.

Cabinet Ministers:

1. Bijayashree Routray Forest & Environment
2. Dr. Damodar Rout Agriculture, Fisheries & Animal Resources Development, Public Enterprise
3. Bikram Keshari Arukha Rural Development, Parliamentary Affairs, I&PR
4. Pradeep Maharathy Panchayatiraj and Drinking Water
5. Usha Devi Planning & Convergence, Skill Development, Technical Education
6. Surjya Narayan Patro Food & Civil Supplies, Cooperatives
7. Badri Narayan Patra School & Mass Education, Science & Technology
8. Niranjan Pujari Industries and Urban Development
9. Prafulla Samal Women & Child Welfare, Mission Shakti, Social Security & Empowerment of Persons with Disabilities, MSME
10. Maheswar Mohanty Revenue & Disaster Management
11. Sasibhushan Behera Finance and Excise
12. Pratap Jena Health & Family Welfare, Law
13. Ramesh Chandra Majhi SC/ST Development, Minority & Backward Class Welfare
14. Prafulla Mallick Energy, Steel & Mines


MoS (Independent Charge)

1. Ashok Chandra Panda Tourism & Culture
2. Snehangini Chhuria Handlooms, Textiles, Handicrafts
3. Dr. Nrusingha Sahu Commerce & Transport
4. Susanta Singh Labour, ESI
5. Ananta Das Higher Education (Ind)
6. Chandra Sarathi Behera Sports & Youth Affairs, Electronics & IT.


By KalingaTV News Network –