Kalinga TV
Kahe Thik Dekhaye Thik

Khordha Municipality Dy Chairman gets 7-year jail term

The CJM court on Thursday sentenced Khordha municipality Deputy Chairman Sanjay Singh to seven-years in jail in the 2012 house torching case.

Besides, the court asked municipality deputy chairman to pay a fine of Rs 10,000.

Apart from Singh, the court also awarded seven-year imprisonment each to the other three accused – Saroj Singh, Hazari Singh, Jitendra Singh- in the case.  The trio have also been asked to pay the same amount of fine.

One Mamina Singh had lodged a complaint with the Khordha police alleging involvement of the four along with Jayakrushna Mohapatra and Sarbeswar Mohapatra in a house torching case at Gurujanga in the district. However, the CJM court acquitted Jayakrushna and Sarbeswar today.