Jolt to Jayaram Pangi, BJD wins Sunabeda Municipality Bypoll

BJD wins Sinabeda Municipality BypollKoraput: In a massive jolt to former Koraput MP Jayaram Pangi, who recently left BJD to join the BJP, BJD candidate emerged victorious in Sunabeda Municipality bypoll, forcing BJP candidate to a distant second.

The win established Prafulla Pangi’s clout and popularity in the district. BJD candidate Rajani Katia secured 486 votes in Ward No. 19 bypoll. BJP candidate Jambubati got only 230 votes.

Congress finished third, as its candidate Brundavati lost deposit with just 60 votes.